Video premiere: Vanir “One Man Army”

Danish melodic death metal band Vanir releases new single from upcoming album.

Melodic death metal band Vanir from Denmark has released six full-length albums. Now they’re ready to unleash their seventh beast, “Epitome”. The theme of this new opus is the Danish Middle Ages. The core of the album’s theme is the throne and the battles fought to keep it or to cement its power. Vanir has been around for over a decade and has evolved a lot since the band began. With the last three records, and now with “Epitome”, Vanir shows its hard edge and catchy melodic death metal. From the Sagas of old to the halls of kings and the bloody battlefields, Vanir’s music has been put together, without compromise, with a fascination with Scandinavian common origins, and the blood spilt throughout history.

“Epitome” will be released on CD, LP (black vinyl, limited to 300) and digital formats via Mighty Music on 16th February 2024.

Vanir line-up:

Martin Rubini – vocals

Kirk Backarach – guitar

Michael Lundquist – guitar

Mikael Christensen – bass

Jon Elmquist Schmidt – drums

Stefan Dujardin – keyboards