Video premiere: Panzerchrist “Sabbath of the Rat”

Danish blackened death metal band Panzerchrist returns with a crushing new single and video.

Panzerchrist was formed in Denmark in 1993 and “Sabbath of the Rat” is the band’s first new music in a decade. The band, led by Michael Enevoldsen, aka Panzergeneral, on bass and keyboards, has seen many line-up changes over the years. Today,  Panzergeneral is joined in the band by Frederik O’Carroll (guitar), Simon “Bloodhammer” Schilling (drums), Sonja Rosenlund Ahl (vocals) and Danny Bo Pedersen (guitar). With this revamped lineup, the band has recorded a new album in Antfarm Studios, produced by Tue Madsen, and plans to release it in the summer of 2023 via Emanzipation Productions.